Author Site users cannot be deleted, but they can be deactivated. To deactivate a user, access the user management section of Console.
Users are deactivated on the Console user management page. This page can be accessed in two ways:
- In Console, select Management from the navigation bar, then select Users from the left menu.
- In the Author Site, select the User Management button, which will take you directly to the Console user management page.
Find the user you want to deactivate from the list. To save time, you can search for the user using parameters like their name, username, or email address.
Click on the user and you will be brought to Console's Update User page. Click on the 'deactivate user' button, and the user's account will be disabled.
Figure 1: Update User page in Console.
You can just as easily re-activate the user again at any time, by following the same steps as above and selecting the 'reactivate user' button.